Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge: January 4, 2023

wednesdaybloggingchallenge

The Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge is hosted by Long and Short Reviews.  This week’s topic is: My goals for 2023.

One of my biggest goals is to get back to reviewing more regularly.  I kind of went on a Netgalley splurge in 2021 and overwhelmed myself with way too many ARCs.  So, last year was a bit thin.  I’m aiming to fix that this year.

I also would like to get back to exercising more regularly.  My routine in 2022 was a bit erratic at times.

Something else that floundered last year was my writing.  Now, I’m not a published author or anything fancy like that, but it is something I do to help with stress and other things, so barely writing for the last six months of last year rather depressed me.  However, I did see that the Friday Five is back at Long and Short Reviews this year, so that will definitely help my word count in the end.

There are more, but I’ll leave it at this for now.  Hope you all had an amazing holiday season and are ready to tackle the new year.

18 thoughts on “Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge: January 4, 2023

  1. These are great goals. I also sometimes use writing as a coping technique for stress. It really does help. I find if I get whatever’s bothering me out of my head, then I’m less likey to ruminate and over think. 🙂

    Like

    1. Exactly! My high school creative writing teacher told me that it’s great to be able to kill off the people annoying you in a story and still have them around later when you’re not so angry with them. Hahaha. Thanks for coming by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment