Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge: January 10, 2024

wednesdaybloggingchallenge

The Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge is hosted by Long and Short Reviews.  This week’s topic is: a celebrity I’d like to meet.

So, my first, immediate thought was Henry Cavill.  Because I’m obsessed.  Hah.  But then I thought, maybe I ought to make this post a little less thirsty than that.  Which means I had to honestly put some thought into this.

tumblr_p4ft55lnNj1tkodheo1_400

Okay then, who else?  Michael Connelly comes to mind because I inhaled something like 22 of his Bosch/Jack McAvoy/Lincoln Lawyer/Renee Ballard books last year.  Thank you Titus Welliver narration.  But wasn’t sure if he counted as a celebrity.  Which honestly took my brain right to Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, who plays Mickey Haller in the Netflix adaptation of The Lincoln Lawyer.

But now I’m back to being thirsty again.  Hmmm…

waving-mickey-haller

Not that that’s a crime or anything (and yeah, I have a gif for that, too, but I’ll spare ya).  But let’s be… professional?

I think it’s too late for that.  So, I’m going to settle on a quasi-celebrity and go with Ross Rayburn.

He’s a yoga instructor for Peloton but he also teaches stretching, mobility, and meditation.  His guided meditations – alongside the XOXO, Cody rides – got me through 2020 and beyond.  Ross has such a pleasant voice and positive spirit that I can’t help but smile whenever I see his face.  In addition to that, he never hesitates to be a little goofy or nerdy during a class, which is wonderful because it makes it real and more accessible.  At least, for me it does.  Lastly, I love how he always explains the mechanics of each asana and guiding you to modify so you don’t hurt yourself.  Overall, he makes yoga an even more fulfilling practice for me.

highfive-rossrayburn

Be well!

P. S. I’d apologize for the ridiculousness of this post, but it’s been a rough couple of months over here.  So, I’m being silly.

6 thoughts on “Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge: January 10, 2024

Leave a comment