Monday: What are you reading?

4751b-it2527s2bmonday25212bwhat2bare2byou2breading

Hosted by: The Book Date

Before I get into what I’ve been reading, I have to say, I stumbled across this neat site called Blind Date with a Book.  It’s a really neat concept – you get a huge selection of books and a few words to describe them, but no title or author.  I splurged and ordered two books and THEY ARE OUT FOR DELIVERY RIGHT NOW. So, when I get home tonight, I’ll have two brand new books.

Anyway, on to the reason why I’m here.  This is my first time, be gentle.

What I read last week: 

A Crafter Knits a Clue: A Handcrafted Mystery by Holly Quinn.

This was a really cute cozy mystery set in a small town in Wisconsin.  It took a bit for me to get into the story, but once I did, I was hooked.  I’ll be interested to see how the rest of the series devlops as well.  Since this was an ARC via Netgalley, the release date is October 9, 2018.

Reese by Lori Handeland.

I don’t read a whole lot of romance, but I do love a good cowboy story.  So, when I found this on Amazon, for free, and it was likened to The Magnificent 7?  Yeah, I one-clicked that pretty fast.  And I’m happy that I did because it was an excellent read.  So much so that a friend of mine is now up to book three in the series.

 

What I’m currently reading:

Saddle Up by A. M. Artur.

I used to live for male/male romance and then, I didn’t.  I don’t know if I simply read too much of it or what, but I totally burned myself out on it.  However, when I saw this on Netgalley, I thought the blurb sounded good and decided to dive back in.  I’m only a chapter in and so far, I’m enjoying it.  Again: it contains cowboys so there is that.

The Glass Forest by Cynthia Swanson.

This is one of the many PageHabit books I have piled on the end table by my reading chair.  I have a hard time sitting with a hardback book due to carpal tunnel, so the tend to become a tower before I break down and read one.  However, I sat down with this on Sunday and read a good 150 pages.  So far, so good.  I can’t wait to finish it now.

 

What I’m going to read next: 

Dodging and Burning by John Copenhaver.

Kiss Her Goodbye by Susan Gee.

Like Never and Always by Ann Aguirre.

The first is another of my PageHabit backlog.  I think I currently have four or five waiting to be read with another to be on its way shortly.  *sigh*  The other two are both Netgalley ARCs so I need to get them read as well.  The good news is, they all sound good, so that’s a plus, right?

12 thoughts on “Monday: What are you reading?

  1. Like Never and Always sounds so interesting! I’ve got to get back into Netgalley, I’m missing out on so many great releases.

    My post is here. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, it’s such a unique idea! I can’t wait to get my books (as it turned out, they couldn’t leave them, a signature was needed and of course the kids went back to school yesterday)! Thanks – and I hope you have a great week, too!

      Like

  2. I like M/M romance, but like all romance, I like it with a good author. So if I run out and try authors that don’t fit me very well, I drift away. I’m glad you found some that match you. Enjoy your reading!

    Like

    1. The Blind Date with a Book was so much fun. I had no idea what I was getting, but wound up with two books that sound really good.

      A Crafter Knits a Clue started out a little wobbly but wound up being a really cute book.

      Thanks for visiting!

      Like

Leave a comment