Monday Memes: What are you reading? What’s in your mailbox?

4751b-it2527s2bmonday25212bwhat2bare2byou2breading

Hosted by: The Book Date

What I read last week:

Dates From Hell by Kim Harrison, Lyndsay Sands, Kelley Armstrong, & Lori Handeland.

Black Bird Volume 3 & Volume 4 by  Kanoko Sakurakouji

Vampire Knight Volume 5 & Volume 6 by Matsuri Hino

Queen Anne’s Lace by Susan Wittig Albert

What I’m currently reading: 

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith.  In audio.  It’s something like 15 hours so it might take me a while.

Like Never and Always by Ann Aguire

What I’m reading next (hopefully):

Up for debate.  Hahaha.

Plus another outstanding Netgalley book:

On hold (temporarily):

Red Horizons: The True Story of Nicolae & Elena Ceausescus’ Crimes, Lifestyle and Corruption by Lt. Gen Ion Mihai Pacepa

 

sunflowermailbox-sml_img_2937_edited-2

Hosted by Mailbox Monday

This covers the last two weeks since I didn’t manage to get a post up last Monday.

Library Haul: 

Queen Anne’s Lace by Susan Wittig Albert

Mailbox Haul:

Death by Darjeeling by Laura Childs

Audible Haul:

Still have that credit floating around, but picked up two freebies and a deal of the day.

Lullaby by Jonathan Maberry

Hi Bob! by Bob Newhart

Two Kinds of Truth by Michael Connelly

Purchased: 

One of these was a Kindle freebie, the other was one of the Kindle First selections for October.

Before Sunrise by Rick Mofina

River Bodies by Karen Katchur

OWNtober Update:

I made a post here last week.  Since then, I’ve added two more to the read pile, totalling five so far.  They’re almost all manga but… books are books, right?

18 thoughts on “Monday Memes: What are you reading? What’s in your mailbox?

    1. I’m excited to listen to it, too. His shows were always some of my favorite and I loved seeing him on The Big Bang Theory. 🙂 Thanks for coming by.

      Like

  1. Nice assortment of books! I keep meaning to read something by Laura Childs but haven’t had a chance yet. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Like

  2. I’ve been wanting to try The Cuckoo’s Calling. Sometimes with long audios I like to get copy in print, too. That way I can listen in the car or while on my walk, etc. then read the book at home in the evening. It makes it go faster… and I seem to get more involved in the story that way.

    Like

    1. That’s a good idea – I borrowed the ebook copy from the library and have been doing just that. Reading on my Kindle when I can’t listen! Thanks for coming by. 🙂

      Like

    1. I get bored with one genre so I try and always mix it up. Keeps things interesting. 🙂 My commute is short so audiobooks take me forever, but they’re a nice switch from the same old songs on the radio. 🙂 Hope you have a great week, too.

      Like

Leave a comment