Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge November 13, 2019

wednesdaybloggingchallenge

The Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge is hosted by Long and Short Reviews.  This week’s topic is: a strange or useless talent I have. 

I want to apologize for bailing the last several weeks.  Haven’t been feeling the prompts (which is on me, no one else) and I’m not one of those people who can force themselves to write about something, if that makes any sense.

On to the topic!

I have two very useless talents, if you can even call them that.  The first is I almost always have a song lyric relevant to any situation.  Far too often, I even sing those lyrics at the appropriate moment, much to the despair of those around me.  Hahaha.

The other is I have a great memory for trivial stuff.  Things that have no bearing on anything and will never, ever help me unless I find myself on Jeopardy! one day.  But, it’s still fun throwing out weird ass facts when people least expect them.

What strange or useless things do you have mastered?

21 thoughts on “Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge November 13, 2019

    1. You sound like me! And honestly, I think my love of trivia comes from the fact my dad ALWAYS watched Jeopardy! during dinner. Makes my husband nuts. LOL

      Like

  1. Have you seen the YouTube videos of pop stars playing the game where they’re given a word and have only a few seconds to sing a song with the word? Sounds like you’d kick butt at the game 🙂

    Like

    1. Haha! I can do that with some movies, but I don’t have Tony’s extensive knowledge, that’s for sure! Yes, it can definitely lighten a mood or tense situation. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment