Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge: May 4, 2022

wednesdaybloggingchallenge

The Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge is hosted by Long and Short Reviews.  This week’s topic is: best mother in a book/movie/TV show.

Hands down, Angela Rizzoli from Tess Gerritsen’s Rizzoli & Isles series.  And when they turned the books into a TV show, they really kept her essence.

Also, Molly Weasley from Harry Potter.  Any woman who can corral that many redheaded boys is a gem in my book.  I only had a redheaded husband and he was enough!

Honorable mention here to Grandma Mazur from Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum novels.  That woman is a menace to society, but I love her anyway.

I’m sure there are many more, but I’m blanking on all but the most common.

10 thoughts on “Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge: May 4, 2022

  1. I am loving the sheer variety of answers to this week’s prompt! Molly Weasley is the only one I know from this answer, but you’re right: on top of taking care of all her own children, she basically adopts Harry as well.

    Like

    1. I love it when we’re all in a different mindset! Agreed – and she had so much patience with her own rowdy ones (and that husband of hers, too!).

      Like

  2. Ah yes, Molly Weasley. I speak as the wife of a redheaded man from a family of redheads. She deserved a medal.

    Like

Leave a comment