Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge March 13, 2019

wednesdaybloggingchallenge

The Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge is hosted by Long and Short Reviews.  This week’s topic is: a day in my life.

Y’all, this is going to be the most boring post you’re going to read all day. Hahaha.

Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, I get up at 4:45.  Tuesdays, Thursdays and, god help me, Saturdays, I’m up at 3:30 because my husband has a 4:30 dialysis appointment and has to be out the door by 4:00.

I shower, get dressed, and come downstairs to make lunches for my husband and me.  This is the rare time I get to watch whatever *I* want to watch so I fire up Netflix, Amazon Prime, or dig a DVD out of the depths of my closet so I have something to keep me occupied while I make lunches.  Sometimes, I’ll also prep dinner if it needs to marinate or go into the crockpot.

About 5:30 I sit down to eat my breakfast.  I’ll read or play goofy games on my Kindle while I’m eating.  My husband is generally out the door by 6:00 on normal days.

Around 6:30, my 17-year-old comes downstairs and once I’m sure she doesn’t need anything, I leave for work.  My one indulgence is my morning coffee run.  I stop for my usual iced coffee, chat with the baristas for a bit, and head out to the office.

I work from 7:30 until 4:00.  Generally, I’m home by 4:20, but that depends on whether I need to stop at the store, the pet store, or the library on my way home.

Once home, I’ll usually make myself a snack and sit down and read until 5:30 when I have to start dinner.  That is, if the kids let me.  My husband gets home around 6:20 or so and we eat dinner shortly after.

We watch some TV until my bedtime which is 8 PM and then I’m out for the night.

See, told you – boring!  But it’s my life and I like it.

 

17 thoughts on “Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge March 13, 2019

  1. It sounds like you’ve got your schedule nailed down to a tee. 🙂 Do you go to bed early at night? Do you do anything interesting on Sundays?

    My post.

    Like

    1. Yeah, it’s been pretty much the same for years. The only change has been the time the girls leave for school. And, after next year, I won’t even have to worry about that because Maddie will graduate in 2020.

      I’m in bed by 8 PM, 9 at the latest.

      My weekends are stuffed full of grocery shopping, housework, and laundry. So um, no.

      Like

  2. That sounds like a really full day. Coffee runs are always worth it.
    I hope the best for your husband. Dialysis is really tough. My brother in law had to do that for years until he found a kidney match. Best to all of you.

    Like

    1. Some days it feels longer than others. 🙂 Thank you – it’s been hard on all of us, but him especially. He’s been officially added to the transplant list, although his mother is trying to become a live donor for him. I’ll take any and all good thoughts though. 🙂

      Like

    1. Pretty much what it is. 🙂 Yeah, sometimes my anime or whatever show I’m catching up on is the only thing keeping me from telling my husband to just go get something. Hahaha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment