Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge: March 2, 2022

wednesdaybloggingchallenge

The Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge is hosted by Long and Short Reviews.  This week’s topic is: tell us something about a pet.

Well, this is easy: my cats are crackheads.

Wait, what?  You want more than that?  Well, okay.

I have three cats.  Yes, really, THREE.  YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE.  Nayla, at nearly 9, is the oldest.  She’s a ragdoll and as sweet as pie.  Right up until she isn’t any longer.  Hahaha.

2021-12-24 21.31.18

(Click on videos to go to Flikr to watch.)

Despite her age, she’s still pretty spry and playful.  She is definitely a Mama’s cat though.

2020-06-23 16.37.18

(And my apologies for the f-word you can see on my Kindle there, oops.)

Next, we have Sunny.  She’s 3 1/2 and I’m not sure what I’d call her other than a domestic short hair.  Also, she’s a fraidy cat, but we’ll not get into that now.

2021-12-18 12.45.48

The above picture was taken during our remodel at the house late December/early January.  She got locked out of my daughter’s bedroom where she’d go to hide and this is where I found her.  As you might have guessed, Sunny and my younger girl are a bonded pair.  She follows the kid wherever she goes.

Sunny also has a thing with vegetables and herbs.  I cannot leave anything on the counter.  Ever.  Not long after we first got her, I’d left a couple of Roma tomatoes on the island and found one in the living room the next morning, full of teeth marks.  And then there was this:

2020-12-20 06.42.54

Yeah, those are my green onions, thanks.  I’d left them in a cup of water on the kitchen island and found them strewn about my kitchen the next morning.

Lastly, we have Miss Violet.  She is the baby of the bunch and will be 3 on March 10th.  We adopted her when she was 10 weeks old and lord have mercy, I may never adopt another kitten ever.  This cat is an endless source of entertainment though.

20190906_172105

She’s about six months old in this video.  I was half worried she was going to knock the TV over while helping Rafa win the match.  Violet and my older girl are two peas in a pod.  Not sure if it’s because they’re both Pisces or what, but let me tell you, they are just alike.

Despite being trouble on a stick (a Peloton?), we love this little brat.

2022-02-22 04.54.58

Thank you to whoever suggested this topic.  I love my cats and probably talk about them way too much.  But that’s okay, too.  At least they’re a pleasant topic of conversation, right?

14 thoughts on “Wednesday Weekly Blogging Challenge: March 2, 2022

  1. Your cats are beautiful! And, you are right… cats = crackheads. It goes with the territory. My take on this topic is here if you want to stop by.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Aw, when you’ve had one that long, you tend to collect a novel’s worth of their crazy antics. That sounds like Nayla – my older girl calls her ‘grandma kitty’ because she looks sweet but will claw you given the first chance.

      Like

  2. Well, you saw my two with the fake flowers. FiFi is super laidback and just rolls with it. Doug is like a bored toddler. He does things just to get attention.

    Like

Leave a comment